TL;DR. As of 10 October 2026 BST Hyde Park had announced no 2027 headliner, date or on-sale date; the official tickets page said only to check back for 2027 news. In 2025 and 2026 BST announced headliners one at a time, each with its own sale. For six of the seven 2026 headliners (Maroon 5's announcement date was not reported), an American Express presale opened at 10am on announcement day, an artist or BST presale followed two to four days later, and general sale on AXS or Ticketmaster came four to eleven days after the announcement. For 2026, the only resale BST allowed was AXS resale in the official BST app. Times here are UK time.
Who is headlining BST Hyde Park 2027?
No one, as of 10 October 2026. BST's tickets page listed no 2027 acts, and NME's BST archive had no 2027 story (its latest was dated 13 July 2026). The Late Edition, updated 26 September 2026, said line-ups circulating elsewhere were guesses, and Festable listed 2027 as "Dates TBC" and "Unconfirmed".
A 2027 series was expected but not announced. Access All Areas reported on 9 June 2026 that AEG Presents' Royal Parks contract runs until 2027, but a Royal Parks notice on Find a Tender (21 October 2024) gave notice of a one-year extension to 2028, so 2027 is not clearly the final year.
When will BST 2027 headliners be announced?
BST had not said as of 10 October 2026. The two previous cycles:
- 2025 series. Jeff Lynne's ELO first, on 21 October 2024 (PinkNews); Stevie Wonder billed the "final headliner" on 17 March 2025 (Time Out).
- 2026 series. Garth Brooks first, on 12 September 2025, and ATEEZ last, on 18 May 2026, with five more in between (each sale is listed below).
10 October 2026 was later in the year than the 2026 cycle's first announcement (12 September 2025) but earlier than the 2025 cycle's (21 October 2024). Neither tells you when 2027's will come.
How BST presales work: the 2026 sales
Every sale below opened at 10am unless marked.
- Garth Brooks, 27 June 2026. Amex 12 Sep 2025; fan club 16 Sep; general sale 18 Sep (Time Out).
- Lewis Capaldi, 11 July. Amex 15 Sep; artist 18 Sep; general sale 19 Sep at 9am (thefestivals.uk).
- Pitbull, 10 July. Amex 3 Oct; artist and BST presales 6 Oct; general sale 8 Oct (Time Out).
- Maroon 5, 3 July. Amex already live when reported on 7 Nov; BST sign-up presale 10 Nov; general sale 12 Nov, time not reported (Time Out).
- Mumford & Sons, 4 July. Amex 27 Nov; BST presale 1 Dec, sign-up by 30 Nov; artist presale for album pre-orderers 2 Dec; general sale 4 Dec 2025 (Time Out).
- Duran Duran, 5 July. Amex 27 Mar 2026; band-member presale 30 Mar; general sale 1 Apr (Time Out).
- ATEEZ, 28 June. Amex 18 May 2026; artist 20 May; general sale 29 May (NME; Official Charts).
American Express is BST's title sponsor, and cardmembers get presale access through Amex Experiences. For Capaldi the Amex presale ran through an American Express link, with checkout on AXS or Ticketmaster and a limit of six tickets per person (Points Well Made). BST's own presale needed a sign-up, and for Mumford & Sons the deadline was three days after the announcement.
How much are BST Hyde Park tickets?
2027 prices had not been announced as of 10 October 2026. The 2026 face values varied by headliner (Time Out):
- General admission: £79.95 for Duran Duran and £84.95 for Garth Brooks, excluding booking fees; £91.45 in tier one and £102.15 in tier two for Capaldi; and two prices, £91.45 and £102.15, for Maroon 5 in its Amex presale on Ticketmaster.
- Primary Entry, up to 60 minutes before general admission: £99.95 (Duran Duran) to £123.45 (Maroon 5) among the three headliners whose Primary Entry prices were reported.
- VIP: £129.95 to £499 for Duran Duran; £699 for Garth Brooks' Great Oak Roof Garden.
2025 general admission for ELO and Zach Bryan was £101.95 (PinkNews). BST's 2026 ticket page said it priced in tiers by time of purchase: a later release of the same ticket could cost more, so BST advised buying the lowest price available.
How fast BST shows sold out in 2025 and 2026
- Lewis Capaldi, 2026. His 11 July night had sold out by early afternoon on general-sale day, 19 September 2025, and a second night went on general sale at 1:30pm (Dork). AEG's Jim King said it was added "pretty much straight away" (Music Week, 29 June 2026).
- Pitbull and Garth Brooks, 2026. King said Pitbull sold out 70,000 places; BST says Garth Brooks opened the series to 65,000. On 10 October 2026 BST's About page labelled Garth Brooks, Maroon 5, Mumford & Sons, Pitbull and Capaldi's 11 July show "Sold Out".
- 2025. Zach Bryan (Time Out, 31 October 2024) and Sabrina Carpenter (Time Out, 19 February 2025) each added a second night after the first sold out. King said BST "sold every single ticket" in 2025.
Where to buy BST tickets, and the only resale allowed
Under BST's 2026 ticket pages and terms (read 10 October 2026):
- Official sellers. AXS and Ticketmaster for tickets, Event Travel for ticket-and-hotel packages, Event Travel and Seat Unique for VIP hospitality. BST told fans not to buy through secondary sites.
- App-only tickets, no refunds. In 2026 entry was by Mobile ID in the official BST app, with a QR code that refreshes every 60 seconds and cannot be screen-grabbed, and tickets could not be refunded or exchanged unless the event was cancelled.
- Resale was AXS only. BST's terms allowed transfers only through AXS Mobile ID in the official BST app and resale only through the app's "AXS resale" function; any other resale could mean cancellation without refund and refusal of entry.
- Not StubHub or Viagogo. Time Out's 2025-26 BST guides pointed readers there once shows sold out, but BST said tickets bought on secondary sites were likely to be cancelled, or already cancelled.
- The 10% cap is AXS's, not BST's. AXS's UK FAQ caps Official Resale at 10% above the price paid; BST's pages do not state the cap. Our AXS Official Resale explainer covers the rest. Bought through Ticketmaster? Check in the BST app how your ticket can be listed before counting on reselling it.
- No legal cap as of May 2026. The UK's planned ban on reselling above face value was left as a draft bill in the 13 May 2026 King's Speech (Pollstar); see our price cap explainer.
How to be ready for BST 2027
- Sign up for BST's newsletter on the official site, the route BST gives for 2027 news.
- Hold accounts on both AXS and Ticketmaster; 2026 sales ran through both.
- With an American Express card, watch for the Amex presale, the first sale for every 2026 headliner. Buy early in any sale, since later releases can cost more.
- Buy only from BST's official sellers; our ticket scam guide shows what fakes look like.
Where Alertix fits
Alertix does not watch BST Hyde Park 2027: not the announcements, not the presales and not AXS resale in the BST app. You can join the BST Hyde Park 2027 waitlist on our events page, and we will email you if alerts for it go live. It is not an announcement service, so BST's newsletter is the place for headliners and presales.
FAQ
Who is headlining BST Hyde Park 2027?
No headliner had been announced as of 10 October 2026. The official tickets page listed no 2027 acts, and The Late Edition (26 September 2026) said line-ups circulating elsewhere were guesses.
When do BST Hyde Park 2027 tickets go on sale?
No 2027 on-sale date had been announced as of 10 October 2026. In 2025 and 2026 BST announced headliners one at a time, each with its own sale. In the 2026 cycle every headliner's general sale followed an Amex presale and an artist or BST presale; for the six whose announcement date was reported (not Maroon 5), general sale came four to eleven days after the announcement.
How much are BST Hyde Park tickets?
2027 prices had not been announced as of 10 October 2026. Of the 2026 prices reported, general admission was £79.95 for Duran Duran and £84.95 for Garth Brooks before fees, and £91.45 to £102.15 for Lewis Capaldi and Maroon 5. In 2025 it was £101.95 for ELO and Zach Bryan.
How do I get a BST Hyde Park presale?
In the 2026 cycle there were three routes: the American Express presale for cardmembers, which opened first; BST's own presale, which needed a free sign-up (by 30 November 2025 for Mumford & Sons); and artist presales, such as one for album pre-orderers.
Can I resell a BST Hyde Park ticket?
Under BST's terms for the 2026 series, only through the "AXS resale" function in the official BST app. A ticket resold or offered for sale anywhere else became invalid.